Just Woodbury Has Suspended Operations in…

To contact Editor & Publisher Tim Parry, email or call/text (475) 444-3090.

Jarrett Michaels Named to All-Pequot League Football Team

Nonnewaug junior Jarrett Michaels was named to the 2017 All-Pequot League Football Team as the Sassacus Division punter.

WOODBURY – Nonnewaug junior Jarrett Michaels was named to the 2017 All-Pequot League Football Team as the Sassacus Division punter.

Michaels punted 17 times and averaged 38.4 yards per punt. Michaels had a long of 52, and three of his punts were inside the opponent’s 20 yard line.

Though he was named to the All-Pequot League Football Team as its punter, Michaels was much more known as a quarterback and a defensive back for the Chiefs.

As quarterback, Michaels completed 110 of 204 passes for 1,437 yards and 12 touchdowns, and carried the ball 127 times for 555 yards and 9 touchdowns.

The entire 2017 All-Pequot League Football Team follows…

Sassacus Division


QB–Michael Cullina, Valley Regional / Old Lyme
RB–Vincent Dyer, Old Saybrook / Westbrook
RB–Patrick Ladas, Coginchaug / Hale Ray
WR–Dianta Highsmith, Cromwell / Portland
WR–Sydney Franklin, North Branford
WR–Ernest Jean-Pierre, Valley Regional / Old Lyme
WR–Brent Robbins, Cromwell / Portland
OL–Jameson Long, Old Saybrook / Westbrook
OL–David McCain, Old Saybrook / Westbrook
OL–Matthew Wolak, Cromwell / Portland
OL–Trevor Hines, Haddam-Killingworth
OL–Jacob Tetreault, Lewis Mills
OL–Ian Neviaser, Valley Regional / Old Lyme
Kicker–Dylan Hallet, Lewis Mills
Flex–Blair Allen, Valley Regional / Old Lyme


DB–Anthony Curry, Coginchaug / Hale Ray
DB–Kevin Hinkle, Cromwell / Portland
DB–Victor Pascoe, Old Saybrook / Westbrook
DB–Chris Romano, Lewis Mills
DB–Jacob Kruszewski, Valley Regional / Old Lyme
LB–Nick Mancini, North Branford
LB–Mike Savage, Morgan
LB–Kevin Dougherty, Haddam-Killingworth
DL–Jason Ryszczyk, North Branford
DL–Landis Twomey, Old Saybrook / Westbrook
DL–Cole Hamparian, Valley Regional / Old Lyme
DL–Kyle Martin, Cromwell / Portland
DL–Aiden Maher, Haddam-Killingworth
Punter–Jarrett Michaels, Nonnewaug
Utility–Andrew Naccarato, Old Saybrook / Westbrook

Uncas Division


QB–Colton Engel, Stafford / East Windsor / Somers
QB–Devin Hill, SMSA / University / Classical
QB–Jacob Carlson, Coventry / Windham Tech / Bolton / Lyman
RB–Billy Komons, Gilbert / Northwestern
RB–Shaun O’Connell, Coventry / Windham Tech / Bolton / Lyman
WR–Naseim Harrison, SMSA / University / Classical
WR–Hayden Jordan, SMSA / University / Classical
WR–Tyler Allen, Rockville
TE–Brandon Sklenar, Coventry / Windham Tech / Bolton / Lyman
OL–Tyler Gilbert, Stafford / East Windsor / Somers
OL–John PIntavalle, SMSA / University / Classical
OL–Riley Gardner, Coventry / Windham Tech / Bolton / Lyman
OL–Aeden Randall, Ellington
OL–Travis Abate, Canton
OL–Zachary Bilas, Windsor Locks / Suffield / East Granby
Flex–Julien Rivas, Stafford / East Windsor / Somers
Flex–EJ Claman, Gilbert / Northwestern
Flex–Luke Denno, Windsor Locks / Suffield / East Granby


DB–Jeff Kology, Stafford / East Windsor / Somers
DB–Samuel Attianese, Granby Memorial
DB–Nicholas Provonost, Coventry / Windham Tech / Bolton / Lyman
DB–Josh Prouty, Ellington
LB–Dylan Mulligan, Gilbert / Northwestern
LB–Jon Kopek, Stafford / East Windsor / Somers
LB–Devon Daniels, SMSA / University / Classical
LB–Jack Leslie, Ellington
DL–Benjamin Kibby, Granby Memorial
DL–Nick Abbruzzese, Ellington
DL–Jalen Irving, Stafford / East Windsor / Somers
DL–Alex Smith, Gilbert / Northwestern
DL–Luis Guzman III, SMSA / University / Classical
DL–Ethan Vlades, Coventry / Windham Tech / Bolton / Lyman
Punter–Liam Duran, Gilbert / Northwestern
Utility–Conor Hogan, Granby Memorial
Utility–Cody Gebo, Stafford / East Windsor / Somers
Utility–Jordan Rivera, SMSA / University / Classical
Utility–Kody Messier, Stafford / East Windsor / Somers


Sassacus Division MVP: Vincent Dyer, Old Saybrook / Westbrook
Uncas Division MVP: Colton Engel – Stafford / East Windsor / Somers
Pequot Conference Coach of the Year: Tony Bonito, Coventry/Windham Tech/Bolton/Lyman
Teddy Netcoh Award: Jacob Kruszewski, Valley Regional/Old Lyme
[yikes-mailchimp form=”1″ title=”1″ description=”1″]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

728 More posts in News category
Recommended for you
In the End, Just Woodbury is Just a Business…

WOODBURY - Since I announced on June 9 that I would suspend Just Woodbury's operations, I've...