Just Woodbury Has Suspended Operations in…

To contact Editor & Publisher Tim Parry, email or call/text (475) 444-3090.

Nonnewaug Athletes Honored at Winter Sports Night

Nonnewaug High School recently held their annual Winter Sports Awards Night to recognize and celebrate the success of the winter sports teams.  Special recognition was given to those who achieved Scholar Athlete status (varsity level and an 88 or above unweighted average).


Scholar Athletes

Carly Andrew, Garrett Baider, Jackson Baker, Cassandra Barbino, Bryce Bauer, Ian Bauer, Helene Berger, Emily Betkoski, Mary Bibbey, Maya Brazauskas, Ian Budrewicz, Kiley Bushka, Ian Campbell, Jordon Carney, Christopher Ciarlo, Michael Classey, Ryan Cleary, Ashley Cole, Christopher Criscione, Jack Cronin, Emily D’Alexander, Thayer Daly Lehman, Alexis Delia, Matthew Dunham, Elias Field, Jacob Firlings, Savannah Fish, Grace Fleishman, Danielle Forte, Mark Forte, Colby Fowler, Sindy Gorka, Anna Graf, Abigail Hadden, Connor Hanggi, Ashley Hennessey, Kellen Herman, Rebecca Hibbard, Jon Khazzaka, Grace Koukopoulos, Kurtis Krizan, Jennifer Laneville, Arianna Laracuente, Tyler Lindberg, Carmen Lo, George Lyman, Victoria MacLean, Azria Malloy, Isabella Mancini, Stephanie Marenghi, Luna Maschio, Allessia Mauro, Madison Meenan, Olivia Melillo, Nicole Mercer, Cassidy Mucherino, Eli Mills Nanthan, Ryan Monteiro, Eddie Nicholas, Katherine Pagnamenta, Amanda Pellino, Arden Peters, Andrew Ray, Lindsey Reelick, Joseph Reilly, Jack Salerno, Abigail Scheurich, Jennie Schwarz, Katherine Segui, Abigail Senich, Luke Shea, McKinley Shea, Karisa Shukaitis, Nicholas Sordi, Loyola Taylor, Samantha Thompson, Monica Untiet, Ashlynn Vidic, Tyler Wagner, Emily Wisniewski, Amanda Wochek, Madeleine Woodward, Madison Wuttke, Emma Yocis and Victoria York.

League and State Awards

Girls Basketball – 1st Team Berkshire League – Mary Bibbey; All-State and All-State Academic Teams – Mary Bibbey.

Edward B. Kolakoski Berkshire League Sportsman Award – Jennifer Charette.

Wrestling – 1st Team Berkshire League – Flori Cenkolli, Justin Noel, and Thomas Verdiglione. Class “S” States – Steve Grudzien – 3rd place, Flori Cenkolli – 3rd place, Jack Cronin – 3rd place and Thomas Verdiglione – 5th place.

Nonnewaug Athletic Club’s Awards – Karisa Shukaitis and Jennifer Charette.

[yikes-mailchimp form=”1″ title=”1″ description=”1″]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

728 More posts in News category
Recommended for you
In the End, Just Woodbury is Just a Business…

WOODBURY - Since I announced on June 9 that I would suspend Just Woodbury's operations, I've...