Just Woodbury Has Suspended Operations in…

To contact Editor & Publisher Tim Parry, email or call/text (475) 444-3090.

Woodbury Democrats and Republicans can Vote in the Primary on Tuesday

WOODBURY – Voters affiliated with the Democrat or Republican parties can vote Tuesday in the Connecticut primaries.

The polls at the Woodbury Senior Community Center will be open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. on August 14. Only voters who are registered as Democrats or Republicans are eligible to vote in Connecticut primaries.

Here’s a look at who is on the respective Democrat and Republican ballots:


U.S. Senate: Chris Murphy.

Congress (5th District): Mary Glassman, Jahana Hayes.

Governor: Ned Lamont, Joseph Ganim.

Lieutenant governor: Susan Bysiewicz, Eva Bermudez Zimmerman.

Secretary of the state: Denise Merrill.

Treasurer: Shawn Wooden, Dita Bhargava.

Attorney general: William Tong, Paul Doyle, Chris Mattei.


U.S. Senate: Matthew Corey, Dominic Rapini.

Congress (5th District): Rich DuPont, Ruby Corby O’Neill, Manny Santos.

Governor: Mark Boughton, Tim Herbst, Steve Obsitnik, Bob Stefanowski, David Stemerman.

Lieutenant governor: Joe Markley, Jayme Stevenson, Erin Stewart.

Secretary of the state: Susan Chapman.

Treasurer: Thad Gray, Art Linares.

Attorney general: Susan Hatfield, John Shaban.

Comptroller: Mark Greenberg, Kurt Miller.

[yikes-mailchimp form=”1″ title=”1″ description=”1″]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 More posts in 2018 Election category
Recommended for you
Here’s How Woodbury Voted in the 2018 Connecticut Primary

WOODBURY - Democrats and Republicans went to the ballot boxes today to determine who will...